I Had Enough…No More!

Posted: December 22, 2013 in Daily Devotional
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

I remember a few years back I spent a lot of time condemning myself for everything I did. If I got mad at someone , I would get down on myself. It got to a point I never thought I was well pleasing to God, so I started to drift. I started to believe the devil’s lies that I would never be forgiven.

When I turned my life over to Christ completely I realized all the great promises that God had for me. One day while reading through the book of Romans I ran across Chapter 8 that opened my eyes and change the way I view myself going forward.

“There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.” (Romans 8:1 NKJV)

As simple as this scripture might sound, it’s one of the greatest promises we have in Christ. Take charge of your life today and don’t let the enemy steal your life away.

Leave a comment