Bible Verse Of The Day- “Are You Answering Your Call?”

Posted: April 27, 2015 in Bible Verses
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

I stepped away from the scene for a moment thinking this was no longer my calling to use words to help uplift others through the strength of Christ. But as I was getting comfortable with just being “me” a great voice told me that this calling from God is about the people and not of myself.

How selfish of me, right?

Well that’s how I felt, but quickly realize that in the flesh we do not want to do anything pleasing to the Lord only for ourselves.

When we choose to just give all our strength and attention to the Lord, we can’t help to believe His blessing will overflow on us and to others.

The scriptures states, “Without faith it’s impossible to please Him, for he that cometh to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.” Hebrews 11:6

Was I seeking the Lord when I stepped away from doing what I was called to do? No.

Are you doing the same in your daily journey?

Are you seeking Him by doing what He called you do?

I have examined, dissect and evaluated who I am and realized once again, this walk on earth is not of me but of Christ to do His work and bring others to Him.

That’s the choice I am making today and dedicated back to serving Him.
Can you take that same oath today?

Facebook: http://facebook.com/lswministries Instagram: lswministries and blog: http://lswministries.com

Comments
  1. Carla says:

    Welcome Back

Leave a Reply

