Bible Verse Of The Day- “Are You Content With Just God?”

Posted: August 6, 2014 in Bible Verses
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

This might be a surprise to you, but there are many people who wake up in the morning saying the following: “If only I had a better job, or if I had more money I could buy a bigger house.”

What about you? Are you waking up with thoughts of wanting more from your life and overlooking the blessings God has for you?

I grew up with a friend that had everything. From a child to a young adult, if he saw something and and had an interest, it was his.

A few years ago, he lost everything in an investment scheme. When that happened he felt lost and confused as his worldly possessions were taking away.

He told me one day after he started to slowly recover from the bad investment, “it was a lesson from God. He had to take away my worldly possessions to show me that being content is what matters and letting God be all I need was the lesson I learned.”

Beloved, what is it that you are focusing on? When we start to looking at being content with what we have, that will allow God to bless us more abundantly than we could ever imagine!

Facebook: http://facebook.com/lswministries Instagram: lswministries and blog: http://lswministries.com

Leave a Reply

