Bible Verse Of The Day- “Draw Close To God”

Posted: April 24, 2014 in Bible Verses
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

So often our priorities can say one thing but our commitments say something different. We say our time with family is important, but how much time do we actually spend connecting with each other?

I remember years back being so indulged in my work that I lost focus on what was important. My work created a distance with my family, to a point where I became a stranger to them. God had no place nor my family. I found my god in work.

Let’s go deeper.

We say our marriage is important, but how often do we have date nights or time alone connecting with our spouse?

We say giving and generosity are important, but do we actually give?

We say reading our Bible and prayer is important, but how much time do we actually spend in prayer and Bible study throughout the week?

God’s priorities must become our priorities otherwise we will live double-minded.

When we submit ourselves to God, we position ourselves to be in alignment with what He desires for us. It allows us to say “no” to the good and “yes” to the best.

Find more uplifting and inspirational devotions daily on Facebook: http://facebook.com/lswministries Instagram: lswministries and blog: https://lswministries.wordpress.com

Comments
  1. Good morning Librado! I actually enjoyed your post so much that I shared it with others. God bless you and enjoy your day! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

