Bible Verse Of The Day- “Do Not Conform To The World”

Posted: April 10, 2014 in Bible Verses
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

One of life’s greatest needs is to be accepted and to have a sense of belonging. Because that desire and need is so great, it is easy to allow ourselves to be manipulated by popular culture and other people around us.

We give into the temptation of conforming to their ways. If we’re not careful, we can compromise our faith for the temporary approval of others.

As Christians, we must remember that no matter how much pressure we face in life, God is always there to rescue us in our times of need. Rather than living our lives for the approval of others, we must live our lives for an audience of one.

Remember, no matter how much the heat is turned up with the pressures to conform, God has given us everything we need to challenge the norm so that we can stand up and stand out for our Lord.

Find more uplifting and inspirational devotions daily on Facebook: http://facebook.com/lswministries Instagram: lswministries and blog: https://lswministries.wordpress.com

Comments
  1. Good afternoon Librado. I am sensitive to this article. I use to have a need for people to like me and I didn’t know what was wrong with me that people seemed to not like me. I didn’t have low self esteem but as a child it was hard to fit in. I found out years later that as long as God loves me it doesn’t matter who else doesn’t. I treat everyone with love and respect. And as an adult serving God, I’m just as happy as a king sitting on his gold. I have the greatest treasure ever, the love of my Lord. It doesn’t matter what others think about me. It matters what God says about me. Thank you for your kind words. You blessed me today! Enjoy your day!

    • Good Morning Jeanie…I was the same way and can still the same. I was never the one to fit in but people always I was different. I had friends but things were never “normal” for me, but thanks be to God who gives us the victory in our ?Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. So I’m thanks for Jesus for both you and me. Praise God!…God bless you my friend.

Leave a Reply

