Bible Verse Of The Day-“Setback Means A Comeback”

Posted: January 16, 2014 in Daily Devotional

image

Life has a ton of setbacks, but God’s Word tells us that He is always there to help us. Our role is to persevere. And not just persevere, but to persevere in faith.

When we face hardships, God stands ready to guide us, but He never forces Himself on us. He is waiting for us to call upon Him in heartfelt prayer. He will answer – in His own time, according to His own purpose. and according to His plan. And He will do His part to help us. We are to trust His plans are better than our plans. And while we are waiting, we can be comforted in the knowledge that our Creator can overcome any obstacle, even if we cannot.

Remember that failure isn’t permanent…unless you fail to get up. So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and trust God. God is a God of new beginnings. God is the One who can help “keep you keeping on.”

Comments
  1. Good afternoon Librado! This post hits home for me. I recall the lesson that I learned the first time that I failed at keeping myself free from sin. I had dedicated my life to the Lord with the belief that I could keep myself from falling by walking upright before the Lord in my strength. (By this I mean I was doing things my way.) Well the lesson that I learned was that I have nothing to do with holding myself up, no matter how hard I tried something always got in the way of walking upright. satan was there to catch me in my pride and to make sure that I went down. That was the very first eye opening revelation that I received. I fell but I got back up. I had to reevaluate my thinking. I had totally missed the mark. I learned the lesson and got on board with God’s plan, my plan was on built on sand. I didn’t put God first.

Leave a Reply

