Hey…..Read My Testimony

Posted: December 24, 2013 in Daily Devotional
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

Here are two powerful testimonies that we can all look to for encouragement as we embark on a New Year. These two are Instagram users that were willing to share their stories.

Jeff,
IM 22 YEARS OLD. BUT I WAS GOING THROUGH LOTS OF SUFFERINGS AND USED TO TAKE MEDICINES FOR THE DEPRESSION FOR 7 YEARS. BUT FINALLY I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED AND WANTED TO DIE. I PRAYED TO THE LORD AND SAID JESUS I WANT TO DIE BUT RATHER THAN DIEING I LIKE TO LIVE FOR YOU JESUS. I PRAYED LORD I WILL GIVE EVERY THING TO YOU LORD JESUS – MY MIND, SOUL, SPIRIT, EMOTIONS, BODY, EVERY THING. I ASKED TO LIVE IN MY SOUL SPIRIT EMOTIONS MIND FEELINGS AND EVERY THING. JESUS CHANGED ME FULLY. CHRIST IS LIVING IN MY SOUL SPIRIT MIND EMOTIONS AND EVERY THING. AND JESUS GAVE ME A JOB as well.

Sarah,
Last November, my mom had to go to the hospital because she was having some nasty chest pains. She went, and by God’s grace she was home the same night, and completely healed within a week! The only remaining “symptom” was the bill they gave her… $25,000. Ouch.

This morning my mom called one of Memorial Hermann’s financial administrators to discuss the bill, and to ask how long she has to give the full amount (and possibly extend the due date).
She was hoping to at least be offered some kind of monthly payment-plan to clean things up, but that’s not exactly what happened…

I’m on my computer upstairs when I hear my mom yell, “Trey! Come down here and hear what just happened!”
I go down to find out, and she told me that when she asked the administrator to confirm the amount she owed, they said, “$25,000? You don’t owe that much! Try $25, just come in and submit it with your form as soon as possible.”

Comments
  1. ellencinci says:

    Amazing testimonies of healing and financial breakthroughs. These are folks you prayed for!

    Wow! Glory to God. Look how He is using you to make a difference!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

