If You Understand The Pain, You Would Understand My Praise

Posted: November 27, 2013 in Food For Thought
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

“When going through a difficult situation, it’s pretty easy to give up and curse God. “God why do you have to let all these bad things happen to me?” Actually, if God had to let all the bad things that could happen to you happen, you’d be in pretty horrible shape right now. I don’t quite understand why God allows certain things to happen in our lives, but I do know from experience, that things usually work out just fine if you keep trusting him.”- Joana James

I am reminded everyday of my past of pain, anguish and hurt from the devil each and everyday. But instead of letting those events consume me, I stand still and praise God for everything He did and more. The situations that we get ourselves in are sometimes are unbearable, but with the love of God we can wiggle out and turn things around.

I remember moments of feeling left out from the goodness of God. I wasn’t deserving of anything good anymore. My life was no longer the same and cannot get better. But when the devil tells you something, God has a mighty comeback. It comes down to, which one are you going to accept.

Our past can hurt more than any physical pain we have experienced. The past doesn’t allow you to fix it, but the future creates a future past that you can be proud of. I praise His Holy name whenever I get a chance. It’s a time to declare victory over my life…victory over my soul and victory on what’s ahead.

Here are a few scriptures on healing the pain of your past :

Philippians 3:13 – Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but [this] one thing [I do], forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

Philippians 3:13-14 – Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but [this] one thing [I do], forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

Isaiah 43:18-19 – Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old.

2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore if any man [be] in Christ, [he is] a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

Matthew 6:25-34 – Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment?

1 John 1:9 – If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us [our] sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Isaiah 43:25 – I, [even] I, [am] he that blotteth out thy transgressions for mine own sake, and will not remember thy sins.

Ephesians 4:31-32 – Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:

Romans 8:1 – [There is] therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.Galatians 2:20 – I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

Leave a Reply

