Are you listening to God?

Posted: November 22, 2013 in Food For Thought
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

I remember a few years back when I was on the brink of making a bad decision, I would hear this still, quiet, calm voice telling me not to do whatever I eagerly wanted to do. Sometimes I listened, and the times when I didn’t, the result of that decision turned out be drastic. Now whenever I hear that same voice, I quickly acknowledge the voice and go against what I wanted to do.

Are you listening to that voice?

It might not have been a major choice you were making, but can you think of the after affects of your decision after hearing that voice telling you “No”. Right after we all seem to say the common phrase,”I wish I hadn’t done that. I wish I could of changed what I did.”

The result of our choices sometimes brings about consequences that we did not bargain for. So having that voice to help lead us is what Gods ultimate plan is for our lives. Let Him lead you today. Find all your answers in that still voice and start to see how your life begins to change.

Leave a Reply

