Do You Have Abraham’s Faith?

Posted: November 21, 2013 in Daily Devotional
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

Who against hope believed in hope, that he might become the father of many nations; according to that which was spoken, So shall thy seed be. And being not weak in faith, he considered not his own body now dead, when he was about an hundred years old, neither yet the deadness of Sara’s womb: He staggered not at the promise of God through unbelief; but was strong in faith, giving glory to God; And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform. (Romans 4:18-21 KJV)

I was meditating on the word of God the other day and a question came to me that I felt the need to share, Do I have the same kind of faith as Abraham? The bible mentions that Abraham believed the unseen and did not stagger with his faith, but continue to praise God. When your faith is rolling up and down like a rollercoaster are you praising God?

To develop that type of faith is our daily persistence to seek God and understand what He promised in the word, He will perform, so we can just praise Him for something we know will come to pass.

God is able on anything that we tend not to see. Abraham went to places he never knew, believed his wife Sarah would have a child at an old age, believed he would be the father of many nations. Amazing faith. Faith that comes with diligence and obedience to the Lord’s word.

Begin that process today, make a commitment to seek God instead of Him seeking you when you are in trouble. Spend some time in the word and allow the same faith of Abraham to start to manifest in your life.

Grab a hold of your promises today.

Comments
  1. secretangel says:

    Love this too. I love the messages on your blog. May God pour His blessings onto you!!

    • Thank you so much..I see your anointing is and continues to run over on your blog..I’m enjoying it and can’t wait to divulge more

      • secretangel says:

        Thank you so much but as you, I have dedicated my blog to God and His mission for my life. I just thank God that He has chosen to touch many broken lives through my blog as I can not take any credit…it’s all about Him. Many, many blessings to you!!!

      • Amen…Amen…a humble attitude is what God loves. God can reach people in so many different ways, from social media to blogs and it’s truly amazing how words can change and bring someone closer to God and I love Him dearly for that….we are all on this journey together and messages like yours through the Holy Spirit can and will continue to do a lot…I feel blessed myself and humbled to be in His presence….keep the encouraging word coming!!!! 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏🙌🙏☝️

      • secretangel says:

        Amen! I totally understand what you are saying. There is no greater feeling than the Peace of the Lord as He leads us and guides us to do His will. And yes, we are blessed and humbled by His Presence for He has chosen to use us. Pride lead to the downfall of many… therefore I pray to stay humbled! Love the symbols!!!! 🙂

      • Amen that it’s it ..pride leads to downfall…God resists the proud and exalts the humble. Well like you I am humble and I am letting the Holy Spirit lead in reaching others….thanks again for taking the time to stop by my blog and I look forward to your continuous encouraging word. Stay blessed 🙌🙏☝️👍👆👊

Leave a Reply

