Bible Verse Of The Day-Wednesday November 20, 2013

Posted: November 20, 2013 in Bible Verses
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

I waited patiently for the Lord; And He inclined to me, And heard my cry. He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps. (Psalms 40:1, 2 NKJV)

How many times as The Lord pull you out if the deep waters? How about a horrible pit? What about when your back was against the wall with no room to move? I believe we can all say “Yes” to at least one of the question posed above. When you look at God’s promise, He states it quite bluntly, “He will never leave us nor forsake us.” He is the same, today, yesterday and forever.

So why are you wondering if God is going to help you at any point when in trouble?

The Psalmist David spoke clearly about God showing him mercy when he found himself in a bad situation or situations. David used phrases like, “incline to me,” “He heard my cry,” and “He brought me out of a horrible pit.”

Rest assured whatever speed bumps you have in your life, God can help you get over them. Whatever pit you keep falling into, He will pull you out and dust you of.

Cry out to Him and let Him take care of your obstacles today.

Leave a Reply

